Minnesota Tri News Story Here >>

Voting of 2013 Triathletes Choice Race of the Year has concluded and one of these five races will take home the custom-made TCROY banner on November 9 at Tri Night ’13 (alpha order): BREWHOUSE TRIATHLON,LIFE TIME TRI – MAPLE GROVESUPERIOR MANLIFE TIME TRI – TRINONA and the YWCA WOMEN’S TRIATHLON.

This group of great events includes the 2012 winner (YWCA Women’s Tri) and a two-time winner (Trinona – 2011 and 2010). The other candidates were heretofore un-nominated events, two of which were staged in the Duluth area, which we think is truly cool. If one of those races–Brewhouse or Superior Man–wins the banner, it will be the first time a north country event has taken home the prize since Timberman did so back in 2001.